CheckoutsΒΆ

Checkouts are a way to block certain accesses or actions of a document for a period of time.

An user can choose to checkout a document to work on an update and block new versions of that document to be uploaded by other users. Document are checked out for a certain amount of time and if not manually checked in by the original user, will be checked in automatically by the system.

To be able to check in documents that were checked out by other users, the permission ‘Forcefully check in documents’ is required.